Skip to content

Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is a country located in Central Africa. It is composed of two parts: a mainland territory, Río Muni, and five islands, including Bioko, where the capital Malabo is located. Equatorial Guinea is bordered by Cameroon to the north, Gabon to the east and south, and the Gulf of Guinea to the west. The official language is Spanish and the country’s currency is the Central African CFA franc.

Equatorial Guinea is known for its oil and natural gas reserves, which have made it one of the wealthiest countries in Africa, however, the wealth is not distributed equally and the majority of the population lives in poverty. The country has a history of political repression and human rights abuses, and the government has been criticized for its lack of transparency and accountability.

The country has a diverse population made up of several ethnic groups, each with their unique culture and traditional customs. The traditional culture is still very present and is reflected in the country’s art, music, and dances.

Equatorial Guinea has a rich wildlife, with several national parks and protected areas, such as the Monte Alen National Park and the Cogo Wetlands, home to a wide variety of animal and plant species, including gorillas, chimpanzees, forest elephants, and many bird species. However, tourism has not been well developed and infrastructure is limited, which makes it difficult for tourists to visit the country.

How to Get to Equatorial Guinea 10 Popular tourist attractions

How to Get to Equatorial Guinea 10 Popular tourist attractions

Equatorial Guinea is a country located in Central Africa, with a population of around 1.3 million people. It is made up of two parts: a mainland region called Río Muni, and several islands, including Bioko (where the capital city, Malabo, is located), Annobón, and Corisco. There are several ways to get to Equatorial Guinea: 10 popular tourist attractions in Equatorial Guinea include: